Kool Beenz Fat Quarter Swap

     I am participating in my first ever Fat Quarter Swap hosted by Kool Beenz.  I went shopping last week to pick up my goodies for the swap.  The first fabric I found was actually a apron panel and I knew it was going to be one of the bonus goodies in my package.  I was looking for pre-cut fat quarters and the store I went to was having a huge sale and the fat quarters were 30% off.  The sale met that they had very slim picking on the fat quarters.  So I decided I would just get the panel and try another store.  I turned around after having the panel cut and found a fabric that matched perfectly with one in the apron panel.  I went and had this fabric cut.  I then decided  too look around at the yardage and see if I could find any other fabrics to go with my theme.  I found another one! Yay.  Now I had two fabrics to cut fat quarters from and a bonus fabric panel.
     On to the second store where they sell pre-cut fat quarters.  I grabbed the panel and walking in to see what I could find.  SCORE… two fat quarters!  I now had the four fat quarters I needed for the package.  I grabbed some ric rac too… because everyone love ric rac.  Right?
     Since I have never cut a fat quarter and I remember I had seen a tutorial on how to cut fat quarters.  I looked it up at Sew Mama Sew.  Boom… that was easy!  I see myself buying lots of half yards which will give me two fat quarters.

       My finished fat quarter swap package.  I wrapped it up and sent it out today and I sure hope my swap buddy will love it.  I can’t wait to see my package!  I am already looking forward to the next swap, it sure is fun picking out goodies to surprise someone. 
Leave a Reply

