Counting 1000 Gifts {Day 3}

Camellia Lane Hands

Have you ever been going through something or been thinking about something and read a passage/quote… BAM…. It hits you.  It almost sounded like someone actually just said it out loud but you are alone.  You heard it…. I mean you read it and you think, “yeah, that’s the truth.”   I actually experienced this about an hour ago.

We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.”  This is what I heard, loud and clear.  My heart is still beating a little faster.  I know God’s timing is perfect.  On a day like today this is what I needed to hear… giving the control over to him.

Here is a quote I heard on Facebook in early December that keeps playing in my head, my quote of the day.

Most of the time we want God to listen to our plan and make it work instead of listening for his plan and asking him to do what he needs to do to fulfill it through us.  We always need to pray first and then make plans instead of making plans and praying for God to make them work.  Listen for God’s plan; follow it; and you will always succeed.   Joyce Meyer

Counting 1000 Gifts  {Day 3}

Three gifts overheard:

  1. Prayers sent by a three year old
  2. Daddy and littlest daughter talking at bedtime
  3. The lyrics:

I cried out with no reply
And I can’t feel You by my side
So I’ll hold tight to what I know
You’re here, and I’m never alone

I did not get the 1000 Gifts Journal done today.  I realized that I didn’t have the interfacing I needed so I had to wait until I could go out and get some.  I got it and will be ready to work on it tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

