Happy New Year & A Fresh Starts

I think this says it all.  This month we will be submitting our retirement papers and asking to retire 18 months earlier than we are currently scheduled too retire.  We will be asking for the original date which is September 2013.  My heart aches to move back home and settle down but if we are denied, I will take that as a sign that God has something better in the making.  It has been hard from me to believe that he is still working in my life because it doesn’t always seem like it.

Healthy living is on the top of my list this year.  Exercise, healthy food and just making better choices.  I am overweight and I know I need to lose weight but I feel the more I stress over losing weight I get more off track.  So this year I am just focusing on living better, healthier.  No set number of pounds to lose.  Just move more, eat less.  I will know if that is working when I see the changes in my body.  I know the first step for all this is change your mind!  Love yourself.

I have a list of projects to accomplish this year; sewing projects, chemical free cleaning, decluttering, organizing, and crafts.  I also have a list of books to read.

One Thousand Gifts the book and devotional are on sale on Amazon.  I downloaded the devotional for $3.79.  One project I am working on is being thankful, grateful… so I am particapating in the Joy Dare 2013.

Counting 1000 Gifts {Day 1}
1. My dad’s voice on the phone
2. Rain drops from heaven
3. Heat blowing from the vents

Quote of the day:

Never hesitate to take what you think are small things to God; after all, everything is small to God. – Joyce Meyer

Leave a Reply

